Russia annexes 4 regions of Ukraine, this is the attitude of RI


The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Kemlu) talks about the referendum in 4 territories Ukraine. The Foreign Ministry said the Indonesian government consistently respects the territorial sovereignty of other countries.

“Each country must respect the sovereignty and territorial integrity of other countries. This principle is clearly stated and is part of the main principles of the United Nations Charter,” said the Ministry of Foreign Affairs on the official Twitter account @Kemlu_RI, Sunday (2/10/2022).

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs believes that Indonesia consistently upholds and upholds these principles. This also includes the referendum of the 4 regions Ukraine.

“This principle also applies to the referendum of the 4 regions of Ukraine”, he continued.

According to the Foreign Ministry, the referendum violated the principles of the UN charter and international law. The Foreign Ministry statement was delivered without mentioning Russia in his statement. The existence of such a referendum, according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, will in fact complicate the resolution of conflicts.

“The referendum will make it more difficult to resolve the conflict through negotiations and will lead to a protracted war, which will harm all parties,” the foreign ministry said.

Previously, referendums on independence had been held in four regions Ukraine occupied by Russia and pro-Russian separatist groups, namely the regions of Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson. President Joko Widodo (Jokowi) had time to respond to the referendum.

“Yesterday’s referendum was held in four regions of Ukraine: Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson, which further complicates when it will be completed and what kind of impact it will have on the economy. It’s more complicated,” Jokowi said. at JCC, Senayan, Jakarta, Thursday (29/9) yesterday

On Friday (09/30), Russian President Vladimir Putin led his country to annex four territories in Ukraine this. Russia has also urged Kyiv to lay down its arms and negotiate an end to seven months of fighting.

Reported AFP, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) has condemned Russia’s annexation of four Ukrainian territories. NATO speaks of illegal and illegitimate land grabbing. They do not recognize the four regions as Russian territory.

The Group of Seven (G7), which includes the US, UK, Italy, Japan, Germany, Canada and France, has also said it will never recognize annexation by Russia of the four Ukrainian territories.

See also Video: Zelensky saves Ukraine to join NATO

[Gambas:Video 20detik]


Robert Butler

"Bacon aficionado. Hardcore twitter enthusiast. Hipster-friendly pop culture expert. Student. Certified beer buff."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *