Official: Alphonso Davies named 2021 Canadian Player of the Year –

German League News: Bayern Munich’s nimble full-back Alphonso Davies has just been named Canadian Player of the Year 2021. It’s the third time the award has gone to the Buduburam, Ghana-born player .

So far in 2021, Davies has appeared in 13 international matches with the Canadian national team. He scored an important goal in October against Panama in the CONCACAF World Cup 2022 qualifying match at BMO Field, Toronto, Canada on October 14, 2021. At club level, he achieved great success with Bayern Munich, winning all the prestigious titles, starting from the DFB Pokal, Bundesliga, Champions League, German Super Cup, European Super Cup, to the Club World Cup.

Therefore, it is not unusual for Davies to be named the 2021 Canadian Player of the Year, based on a vote made up of the Canadian national team coach and other members of the media. Alphonso Davies beat 21-year-old Lille striker Jonathan David, who had to settle for second place.

Here are the winners of the award for the best Canadian player of the year

2021 Alphons Davies

2020 Alphonso Davies

2019 Jonathan David

2018 Alfonso Davies

2017 Atiba Hutchinson

2016 Atiba Hutchinson

2015 Atiba Hutchinson

2014 Atiba Hutchinson

2013 Will Johnson

2012 Atiba Hutchinson

2011Dwayne De Rosario

2010Atiba Hutchinson

2009 Simeon Jackson

2008 Julien de Guzman

2007Dwayne De Rosario

2006Dwayne De Rosario

2005Dwayne De Rosario

2004 Paul Stalteri

2003 Pat Onstad

2002 Jason de Vos

2001 Paul Stalteri

2000 Craig Forest

1999Jim Brennan

1998Tomasz Radzinski

1997Marc Watson

1996 Paul Peschisolido

1995Alex Bunbury

1994 Craig’s Forest

1993Alex Bunbury

Tags: alphonso davies, Bayern Munich

Published by at

Robert Butler

"Bacon aficionado. Hardcore twitter enthusiast. Hipster-friendly pop culture expert. Student. Certified beer buff."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *