Moments when Belgium won 1-0 against Canada in Group F of the 2022 World Cup

TEMPO.CO, Jakarta – Belgium won the match against Canada with a final score of 1-0 at the Ahmed bin Ali stadium. Group F first round match World Cup 2022 he closed a point lead thanks to a goal from Michy Batshuayi in the 44th minute.

The game promises to be aggressive from Canada with several shots of the ball towards the goal. During the first half, Kanda had the opportunity to take a ninth-minute penalty after handball by Yannick Carrasco.

Alphonso Davies stepped forward to execute and aimed his shot to the left. However, Thibaut Courtois as goalkeeper Belgium read it correctly and clear the ball.

Canada nearly got another penalty shot after Richie Laryea fell under pressure from Axel Witsel. The referee said there was no infringement in the penalty area after checking with the VAR system.

Read also : 2022 World Cup results and standings: Germany beat, Belgium win, Spain feast on goals

Opportunity to break through Canadian defenses

From the fourth minute, Belgium had the opportunity to break through the Canadian defense. Michy Batshuayi found a long ball from Toby Alderweireld and scored immediately in the 44th minute after the ball passed through the right corner of the goal.

The second half of the match begins. Canada created several chances to tear up the Belgian goal. The Canadian defense was also penetrated again by Michy Batshuayi on a long ball, but to no avail.

Kevin De Bruyne also had the opportunity for a free-kick from the right side of the goal. He gave a pass in the center of the goal. However, headers received by other Belgian players were unable to produce goals. Until the end of the second half, the score was closed with numbers 1-0 won by Belgium.

Alignment of players during the match Belgium v ​​Canada

Belgium: Thibaut Courtois; Leander Dendoncker, Toby Alderweireld, Jan Vertonghen, Timothy Castagne, Youri Tielemans, Axel Witsel, Yannick Carrasco, Kevin de Bruyne, Eden Hazard, Michy Batshuayi

Canada: Milan Borjan, Alistair Johnston, Steven Vitoria, Kamal Miller, Junior Hoilett, Atiba Hutchinson, Stephen Eustaquio, Richie Laryea, Tajon Buchanan, Alphonso Davies, Jonathan David.

Read also : World Cup 2022: Michy Batshuayi’s only goal gives Belgium narrow lead over Canada

Follow the latest Tempo news on Google News, click on here.

Chad Sutton

"Typical zombieaholic. General twitter fanatic. Food fanatic. Gamer. Unapologetic analyst."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *