Four new parties pass 2024 election administration audit

Parliamentary parties that pass the administrative check will automatically become participants in the elections

REPUBLIKA.CO.ID, JAKARTA – The General Election Commission (KPU) has said that 18 political parties (political parties) have passed the administrative verification of candidates for the 2024 general election. Four of them were new political parties. Namely, the Ummat Party, the Labor Party, the Nusantara Awakening Party (PKN) and the Indonesian People’s Wave Party (Gelora).

“Yes, it’s true that the four new parties have passed the administrative check,” the president said. KPUs RI Hasyim Asy’ari once confirmed (14/10/2022).

In addition to the five new parties, there are also five former non-parliamentary parties that passed the administrative check. Namely, the Indonesian Solidarity Party (PSI), the Perindo Party, the Crescent Star Party (PBB), the People’s Consciousness Party (Hanura) and the Indonesian Change Guard Party (Garuda).

The other nine political parties that were adopted were parties that already had representatives in parliament. Namely, PPP, PKB, PDI-P, Nasdem Party, Democratic Party, PAN, Gerindra Party, Golkar Party and PKS.

Hasyim explained that parliamentary parties that pass the administrative verification will automatically become participants in the 2024 general elections. Meanwhile, new parties and non-parliamentary parties must go through an additional step before being declared eligible, namely factual verification. .

“Parliamentary parties are legally eligible to participate in elections without participating in fact-checking. This is based on MK JR Decision No. 55/2020,” Hasyim said.

Of note, the results of the administrative verification of political parties are contained in the KPU’s announcement letter, which was signed by Indonesian KPU Chairman Hasyim Asy’ari on Friday (10/14/2022). Of the 24 political parties that participated in the administrative verification phase, only 18 were declared eligible.

The parties that did not qualify were:

1. Prima Party.

2. Indonesian PKP (PKPI).

3. Parsindo.

4. Republican Party.

5. My Republican Party of Indonesia.

6. Republican Party one.

Chad Sutton

"Typical zombieaholic. General twitter fanatic. Food fanatic. Gamer. Unapologetic analyst."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *