Formula 1 qualifying results in Canada: penalized, Leclerc leaves last

TEMPO.CO, JakartaFerrari’s Charles Leclerc will start from the very end of the race Canadian Formula 1, local time on Sunday. He received an additional penalty on Saturday for exceeding the power unit allowance.

The penalty was a blow to the Monegasque driver in his title race against Red Bull’s Max Verstappen, who was fastest in two practice sessions in Montreal on Friday.

The international motoring federation FIA, as reported by Reuters on Saturday, said Ferrari used four ignition engines (Combustion engine), an excess of the allowable allowance in a season.

Charles Leclerc had also used one more electronic drive than allowed in Friday’s practice session, penalizing him 10 positions back for the first foul.

Ferrari also used an additional turbocharger, the fourth time Leclerc used it when only three were allowed to be used without penalty. The team also committed another infraction for using an additional motor-generator.

Leclerc failed to finish due to power unit issues in two of the last three races he had run while leading the race. In fact, he demonstrated Ferrari’s potential speed by capturing every pole position in the last four races.

As a result, Leclerc has dipped from the race for the top of the Formula 1 standings after the last three races to third place, 34 points behind Red Bull driver Max Verstappen who holds the reins of the standings after eight races.

In addition to Leclerc picking up a penalty, Yuki Tsunoda will also start from behind after the AlphaTauri team ships new elements for the Japanese driver’s power unit, in addition to additional energy storage devices and electronic controls.

Canadian Formula 1 qualifying results

Nope runner Crew
1 Max Verstappen Oracle Red Bull Racing
2 Fernando Alonso BWT Alpine F1 Team
3 carlos sainz Scuderia Ferrari
4 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes AMG Petronas
5 Kevin Magnussen Haas F1 Team
6 Mick Schumacher Haas F1 Team
seven Esteban Ocon BWT Alpine F1 Team
8 george russell Mercedes AMG Petronas
9 Daniel Ricardo McLaren F1 Team
ten Guanyu-Zhou Alfa Romeo F1 Team Orlen
11 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo F1 Team Orlen
12 Alexander Albon Williams Race
13 Sergio Perez Oracle bull run
14 Lando Norris McLaren F1 Team
15 Charles Leclerc Scuderia Ferrari
16 Pierre Gasly Scuderia Alpha Tauri
17 Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin
18 Spear Stroll Aston Martin
19 Nicholas Latifi Williams Race
20 Yuki Tsunoda Scuderia Alpha Tauri

Read also : What does the Minister of Youth and Sports say about the case of the 2 Bobotohs killed?

Still updates up-to-date information. Listen recent news and selected news from on the Telegram channel “ Update”. Click on join. you have toinstall Telegram app first.

Robert Butler

"Bacon aficionado. Hardcore twitter enthusiast. Hipster-friendly pop culture expert. Student. Certified beer buff."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *