Complete schedule of the Dutch national team at the Qatar 2022 World Cup, Jakarta National team Dutch back in World Cup 2022. Having missed the previous edition, Team Orange is trying to go far in the quadrennial tournament which will take place later in Qatar.

The 2022 World Cup will be held in Qatar, from November 21 to December 18, 2022. A total of 32 countries have qualified from the qualifying rounds to the main round, including the Dutch national team.

Editing world Cup 2022 is different because for the first time it takes place in a Middle Eastern country. All participants were divided into 8 HA groups with 4 countries per group.

Four years ago, the Netherlands did not participate in the Russian World Cup. But this year, the Dutch national team made sure to qualify for the final again after passing the qualifying round in convincing fashion.

The ticket to Qatar has been confirmed by the Netherlands after a convincing win over Norway at Feyenooord Stadium in the 2022 World Cup qualifying group for the European Zone last year. In this duel, the Netherlands beat Norway with a convincing score of 2-0. The victory also led the Netherlands to become leaders of Group G with 23 points from 10 matches.

At the Qatar 2022 World Cup, the Netherlands will join Group A with hosts (Qatar), Ecuador and Senegal

The result of the draw is actually quite good for the Netherlands. Because, on paper, the quality possessed by the three adversaries is below them.

However, Louis van Gaal confused whether to be grateful or not with these results. Because, the former Manchester United manager does not yet know the map of the strength of the opponents that his adopted children will face at the World Cup later.

“I don’t know if it’s a good draw. I don’t know much about these countries,” Van Gaal was quoted as saying by the Mirror on Saturday (2/4/2022).

“I only vacationed in Senegal two years ago. I’ve never been to Ecuador and I’ve never seen Qatar play,” added the former Barcelona coach.

The 2022 World Cup will take place in Qatar at the end of this year. FIFA was forced to postpone the match schedule to the end of the year to avoid extreme summer weather conditions in the Middle East.

A total of 32 countries will participate in the Qatar 2022 World Cup. This World Cup will not see the participation of any representative from the Oceania zone. The only remaining representative, namely New Zealand, failed to advance to the final after surrendering to CONCACAF (North America) zone team representative Costa Rica with a tight score of 0-1 in the Confederation match of the 2022 World Cup.

Eagle Mahkota Teknologi or Emtek Group has officially become the broadcast rights holder for the 2022 World Cup. This major international football tournament will take place in Qatar later this year, from November 21 to December 18, 2022.

As the broadcast rights holder, Emtek will present the matches of the Qatar 2022 World Cup through Indosiar TV channels, SCTV, O Channel, Mentari TV and Vidio live broadcast. Also on Nex Parabola and Champions TV.

Meanwhile, the latest news on the quadrennial grand tournament can also be obtained via

Not only that, Emtek Group also the ability to stream U-20 World Cup matches live. This age group championship will be held in Indonesia and will be followed by the Indonesian national team in 2023

Matilda Baker

"Evil pop culture fanatic. Extreme bacon geek. Food junkie. Thinker. Hipster-friendly travel nerd. Coffee buff."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *