Commonwealth of Nations led by Queen Elizabeth


queen elizabeth He died at Balmoral Castle, Scotland, aged 96. Expressions of grief have also poured in from various countries to accompany the departure of the Queen of England.

Once Queen Elizabeth II died, the throne immediately passed to the successor, Charles, without ceremony. King Charles III said the passing of his beloved mother was a “moment of great sadness” for him and his family.

On Friday (09/09), Charles will be officially named King by the Coronation Council at St James’s Palace, London. It is certain that he will be called King Charles III and in the next few days he will be proclaimed the new king.

However, it should be noted that queen elizabeth He is the longest reigning queen in the history of the British monarchy. His reign lasted 70 years, beating his great-grandmother, Queen Victoria, who reigned for 63 years.

Furthermore, she is also the queen of the constitutional monarchies of 16 sovereign countries or the so called Commonwealth of Nations and their territories and dependencies. It doesn’t stop there, Queen Elizabeth II is President of the 54-member Commonwealth of Nations and is also the Grand Governor of the Church of England.

So which countries were ruled directly by Queen Elizabeth II? It is known that Queen Elizabeth II has also served as Head of State in these 14 countries, such as the United Kingdom.

These countries have led queen elizabeth These include Australia, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Grenada, Jamaica, Papua New Guinea, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, New Zealand, Solomon Islands and Tuvalu.

Watch the video “Get to know the history of the British Empire and its early rulers”:

[Gambas:Video 20detik]


Zera Carpenter

"Typical thinker. Unapologetic alcoholaholic. Internet fanatic. Pop culture advocate. Tv junkie."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *